500,000 Miles Because of Professional Maintenance by North Road Auto

1

Wish that I could give this place fewer stars, but it's not available. Dropped off my car the night before and the drop off area has envelopes but when you drop the envelope into the slot, people could still reach their finger in and grab your envelope out! This is completely unacceptable and dangerous. I was told that if I dropped the car off the night before, then it would be available by 11 am per my request, but the car was not done until almost 1pm. Charge me $109 for for a synthetic oil change!! This is outrageous!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Michelle. The drop box has been in use for 11 years and we’ve never had keys stolen. I do appreciate you mentioning that though. Your car was ready at 11:00 AM but there was the issue with your cracked windshield which would cause it to fail New York State Inspection. This created some confusion when your husband, Jason called to arrange for pickup. As far as the oil change goes, I agree, you were charged too much. I tried to contact you on two occasions to apologize and make good on your disappointing visit but never heard back from you. I have refunded your credit card $109.61, the total you paid that day. I don’t deserve to be paid if I don’t provide you with exceptional value. I have simplified all our oil change packages to avoid this problem in the future. Thanks again for your input. It helps me to build a better business. I don’t take your review personally and you and Jason are always welcome at North Road Auto. John Jaeb, Owner

- North Road Auto
5

Very nice and professional, really worked with my time constraints.

5

John is fantastic and takes the time to explain complex car issues. I had several issues with my vehicle and he went above and beyond to ensure it was taken care of. I highly recommend north road auto!

5

I just recently bought a used car and it had some issues. I initially brought my car in for my NY safety but they found some issues with my car. Adam was amazing! He helped me figure out the best option for my vehicle and my situation. I had to replace the transmission. They did the repairs for me very quickly and my car is running great. I highly recommend giving them a chance. They are an awesome business!

5

A great facility Honest and trustworthy I would never go anywhere else Thank you

5

I was recommended a few months ago to John after my old mechanic told me that my trucks engine needed to be replaced and would cost at least $10,000. I was not hopeful at all that I would get a different response. John not only did hours of research for me in case we had no other alternative but to buy another engine, but after diagnosing the truck he came up with an alternate plan, and it worked!! The truck is running beautifully! We have since used them several times, and both John and Adam are always professional , honest, and extremely knowledgeable about any issue our cars may be having. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great mechanic!

5

When having car trouble during a pickup of my son from college in Poughkeepsie, these folks saved me! They did a great job with the repair to my Honda and were very pleasant and professional. Would highly recommend them for any service!

5

Great advice, craftsmanship and work.

5

Honest, thorough, accurate and friendly. Work done correctly, on time, at quoted price. Highly recomended.

5

Excellent customer service. I believe prices are fair and that they are skilled in diagnosis and repair.