Wish that I could give this place fewer stars, but it's not available. Dropped off my car the night before and the drop off area has envelopes but when you drop the envelope into the slot, people could still reach their finger in and grab your envelope out! This is completely unacceptable and dangerous. I was told that if I dropped the car off the night before, then it would be available by 11 am per my request, but the car was not done until almost 1pm. Charge me $109 for for a synthetic oil change!! This is outrageous!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Michelle. The drop box has been in use for 11 years and we’ve never had keys stolen. I do appreciate you mentioning that though. Your car was ready at 11:00 AM but there was the issue with your cracked windshield which would cause it to fail New York State Inspection. This created some confusion when your husband, Jason called to arrange for pickup. As far as the oil change goes, I agree, you were charged too much. I tried to contact you on two occasions to apologize and make good on your disappointing visit but never heard back from you. I have refunded your credit card $109.61, the total you paid that day. I don’t deserve to be paid if I don’t provide you with exceptional value. I have simplified all our oil change packages to avoid this problem in the future. Thanks again for your input. It helps me to build a better business. I don’t take your review personally and you and Jason are always welcome at North Road Auto. John Jaeb, Owner
- North Road Auto